longdown.blogg.se

Shaka ponk album the geeks and the jerkin socks download
Shaka ponk album the geeks and the jerkin socks download





I was surprised that on “Shiza Radio” there were some guitar and drum’s sounds really closed to metal. The musicians are very skilled and every song has a great melodic chorus. They sing a little in French preferring instead English, Spanish and, as I’ve read here and there on the web, in Esperanto. Stupids or geniuses? I definitely choose the second option: this French band is really good! Through the whole album you discover that they mixed rock, pop, electronics and also reggae (go to see the video of “My Name Is Stain” on Youtube). And then hippos and monkeys in cartoon version that interact with them and a live recording of a concert with the stage dives of the male singer.īesides, the keyboardist, which is decidedly overweight, plays his instrument wearing only a huge Scottish kilt. Well, I think it’s the craziest video I have ever seen in my whole life: there is a male and a female singer, and all the members of the band dance naked with only some flashing words that cover their nudities. Anyway, I typed the band name and I choosed to view the video of “Let’s Bang”, which is, as I discovered later, the first song of “The Geeks and the Jerkin’ Socks”. There is always the risk of having a bad first impression which cannot describe the true skills of a group.

shaka ponk album the geeks and the jerkin socks download

You know, it’s not nice to judge someone by only one song and especially from the first thing that came out. The first thing I did when I knew that I was going to review their 3rd album was to listen to something on YouTube.

shaka ponk album the geeks and the jerkin socks download

I thought I listened to a lot of strange songs in my life though I’m still young, but I was wrong: I missed Shaka Ponk.







Shaka ponk album the geeks and the jerkin socks download